Free Trade Agreements with 3 Countries Sent to Congress

Oct. 5 - President Obama sent to Congress three Free Trade Agreements, with South Korea, Columbia and Panama, saying they will make it easier for American companies to sell their products and provide a major boost to exports.

Secretary of State Hillary Clinton said the agreements "are critical to building open, free, transparent, and fair economic platforms in the Asia Pacific and South America."

More Information